Builds / Apple M3 Ultra (60-core GPU, unified)
Mac Studio M3 Ultra (60-core GPU) 256 GB running MiniMax M3.1 Flash
Source: omlx.ai ↗📏 How measured: reported by the original source; RigBase re-checked the numbers at that source
- GPU(s)
- Apple M3 Ultra (60-core GPU, unified)
- VRAM / unified memory (GB)
- 256
- CPU
- not stated
- Motherboard
- not stated
- RAM
- 256 GB unified
- PSU
- not stated
- Other
- not stated
- Reported total cost
- not stated
- Power
- not stated
Measured speed (generation tokens/sec)
| Model | Quant | Engine | tok/s | Details |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MiniMax M3.1 Flash | oQ3e-mtp (MTP off) | oMLX v0.7.2 | 25.3 | prefill 290.1 tok/scontext: 1K (18.0 tok/s at 4K)📏 oMLX community benchmark upload, mtp_enabled false, peak memory 182.1 GB |
oMLX benchmark upload.
Source: https://omlx.ai/benchmarks/performance/m5fqe90r
Blank fields = not stated in the source. We never estimate build data; GPU street prices above are separately sourced and dated.
Rent before you buy: try this model on a cloud GPU for a few dollars first: Runpod (referral link; sign up with Google to get the new-user bonus)
Quick answers: Can Apple M3 Ultra run MiniMax M3.1 Flash?