Builds / RTX Pro 6000 Max-Q (Blackwell, 96 GB)
RTX Pro 6000 Blackwell Max-Q (300 W cap): Qwen3.8 27B on vLLM, NVFP4 vs BF16
Source: vaditaslim.com ↗📏 How measured: reported by the original source; RigBase re-checked the numbers at that source
- GPU(s)
- RTX Pro 6000 Max-Q (Blackwell, 96 GB)
Amazon · eBay (used) · Newegg - VRAM / unified memory (GB)
- 96
- CPU
- not stated
- Motherboard
- not stated
- RAM
- not stated
- PSU
- not stated
- Other
- CUDA 13.0; model on local XFS
- Reported total cost
- not stated
- Power
- GPU power cap 300 W
Measured speed (generation tokens/sec)
| Model | Quant | Engine | tok/s | Details |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Qwen3.8 27B | NVFP4 (W4A16) + MTP (5 draft tokens), 256K context | vLLM 0.27.1 | 150 | ⚡ spec-decode (MTP) |
| Qwen3.8 27B | BF16 + MTP (5 draft tokens), 256K context | vLLM 0.20.1 | 85 | ⚡ spec-decode (MTP) |
Blog post of 17 Aug 2026. 'Raw' speed including hidden reasoning tokens; visible answer text ran at 84 (NVFP4) and 43 (BF16) tok/s. Max-Q is the 300 W blower variant of the RTX Pro 6000, so no street price is attached here.
Source: https://www.vaditaslim.com/blog/ai/qwen3.8-27b-two-rigs
Blank fields = not stated in the source. We never estimate build data; GPU street prices above are separately sourced and dated.
Rent before you buy: try this model on a cloud GPU for a few dollars first: Runpod (referral link; sign up with Google to get the new-user bonus)
Quick answers: Can RTX Pro 6000 Max-Q (Blackwell, 96 GB, 300 W) run Qwen3.8 27B?