Builds / 2x RTX PRO 4000 Blackwell 24 GB
Dual RTX PRO 4000 Blackwell on Threadripper PRO 5975WX
Source: github.com ↗📏 How measured: reported by the original source; RigBase re-checked the numbers at that source
- GPU(s)
- 2x RTX PRO 4000 Blackwell 24 GB
Amazon · eBay (used) · Newegg - VRAM / unified memory (GB)
- 48
- CPU
- AMD Threadripper PRO 5975WX
Amazon · eBay (used) · Newegg - Motherboard
- not stated
- RAM
- not stated
- PSU
- not stated
- Other
- PCIe 4.0 x16; Proxmox LXC
- Reported total cost
- not stated
- Power
- 145 W per card
Measured speed (generation tokens/sec)
| Model | Quant | Engine | tok/s | Details |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Qwen3.8 Flash-Next | GSQ-RCO (64 GB edition) | capy-flash v0.7.1, prose decode (low end of 100-114) | 100 | prefill 3,300 tok/s📏 User-reported (issue #22); low end of the stated prose range |
User jikdoc, issue #22 (2026-10-23): prose ~100-114 tok/s, reasoning ~140-155 tok/s, 40k-token prefill ~3,300 tok/s. tps is the conservative low end of the prose range. RAM not stated. Found via localmaxxing (discovery only); numbers re-checked at the original source on 2026-10-24.
Source: https://github.com/ValerioDolci/capy-flash/issues/22
Blank fields = not stated in the source. We never estimate build data; GPU street prices above are separately sourced and dated.
Rent before you buy: try this model on a cloud GPU for a few dollars first: Runpod (referral link; sign up with Google to get the new-user bonus)
Quick answers: Can 2x RTX PRO 4000 Blackwell run Qwen3.8 Flash-Next?